According to the Airbnb API partnership agreement, all listings managed by external platforms, such as iGMS, should be exclusively operated via this software. Depending on your hosting workflow, you have different sync options available for your listings.
Note: Listing sync options only limit permissions for iGMS; they don’t affect the frequency of synchronization between iGMS and Airbnb platforms.
Where can I check the current listing sync settings?
You can check the current sync settings in the Listing Editor. Please follow the instructions below:
Go to the Accounts & Listings tab.
Click on an Airbnb listing you want to check.
Click on the Airbnb channel in the Channels panel on the right.
What are the sync type settings for Airbnb listings?
iGMS offers two types of synchronization settings with Airbnb listings:
Sync Everything.
Disconnected (not recommended).
Below we will look into the types of synchronization in more detail.
Sync everything
By choosing Sync everything, iGMS takes exclusive control over all data associated with a listing. Apart from Pricing and Availability, listing data also include General Information i.e. Title, Description, Photos, Pricing, Booking Settings, Availability and Registration.
General
In the General tab, you can change the Title of your listing. This Title will be reflected on Airbnb, together with address, photos and amenities.
Description
In the Description section you will be able to add the description for your property as well as the description for the space, guest access and interaction, neighborhood overview and getting around the area.
Booking Settings
The Booking Settings help you control options such as number of guests and house rules. Under this tab, you will be able to set up the following details:
Max number of guests.
Number of bedrooms and bathrooms.
Check in and checkout time.
House rules.
Requirements for instant booking.
Cancelation policy.
Greetings for your guests.
Registration
Last but not least is the Registration tab where you should add your local permit tax ID in compliance to Airbnb’s rules and regulations.
Disconnected - not recommended
This sync setting cannot be changed for listings in Singapore. When a listing is disconnected, it means that iGMS is unable to access any data and make sure that all operations are running as expected. We do not recommend having listings in the Disconnected sync type, unless it’s necessary.
How to change the sync type for an Airbnb listing?
You can change the setting of your listing sync:
Go to Accounts & Listings and click on the listing you want to edit sync for.
Click on the listing in Channels of the Property Editor.
3. Click on the Listing sync settings and open the drop-down menu.
4. Choose the setting you need and click Update.
In case the update did not come through, follow the system instructions to confirm the update.
Things to keep in mind:
Smart messaging is not affected by the sync setting. Regular operations, such as alteration, cancellation, pre-approval, approval, etc. are available with no regard to the sync type.



